CSK Players List 2020: All Chennai Super Kings players List in IPL 2020

CSK Player List 2020: All Chennai Super Kings players List in IPL 2020:- Are you searching for the list of IPL team Chennai Super Kings player? So here you will find the complete list of CSK players and some new addition players of this team.

CSK Players List 2020

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful teams in IPL Format. This team has won the IPL title three times. In 2010, Chennai Super Kings defeated Mumbai Indians to win the IPL title for the first time. And In 2011, CSK defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore to win the IPL title for the second consecutive time. Thus In 2018, CSK defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad to win the IPl title for the third time.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain and Suresh Raina is the vice-captain of this team. The India Cements Limited Company is an owner of the Chennai Super Kings team. In terms of match-fixing, the team was dropped from playing IPL for 2 years in 2016 and 2017. The total budget of the Chennai Super Kings team is 84.85 Crore this year.

The List of Team CSK Players

Every team changes their players every year in every season of IPL. Thus, Chennai Super Kings also bought some new players for this IPL season and retained the last few players. The complete list of CSK player is given below.


S.N.PlayersBatting FormatAmount
1. Suresh Raina (VC) Left-handed Batsman11 Crore
2. Murali Vijay Right-handed Batsman2 Crore
3. Faf du Plessis Right-handed Batsman 2.2 Crore
4. Ambati Rayudu Right-handed Batsman 1.6 Crore
5. Rituraj Gaikwad Right-handed Batsman 20 Lakh
6. Kedar Jadhav Right-handed Batsman 7.8 Crore


S.N.PlayersBowling FormatAmount
1. Imran TahirRight Arm Leg-Spin1 Crore
2. Shardul ThakurRight Arm Medium Fast 2.2 Crore
3. Harbhajan Singh Right Arm Off-Spin2 Crore
4. Deepak Chahar Right Arm Medium Fast 80 Lakh
5. Lungi Ngidi Right Arm Fast50 Lakh
6. Monu Singh Right Arm Medium20 Lakh
7. R Sai Kishore Left Arm Orthodox Spin20 Lakh
8. Piyush Chawla Right Arm Leg-Spin6.75 Crore
9. KM Asif Right Arm Medium Fast40 Lakh
10. Josh Hazlewood Right Arm Fast Medium2 Crore
11. Karan Sharma Right Arm Leg-Spin5 Crore

All Rounders:-

S.N.PlayersBatting FormatBowling FormatAmount
1. Ravindra Jadeja Left-handed BatsmanLeft Arm Orthodox Spin7 Crore
2. Dwayne Bravo Right-handed BatsmanRight Arm Medium Fast 6.4 Crore
3. Shane Watson Right-handed BatsmanRight Arm Fast Medium4 Crore
4. Sam Curran Left-handed BatsmanLeft Arm Medium Fast5.5 Crore
5. Mitchell Santner Left-handed Batsman Left Arm Orthodox Spin 50 Lakh


S.N.PlayersBatting FormatAmount
1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C) Right-handed Batsman15 Crore
2. Narayan Jagadeesan Right-handed Batsman20 Lakh

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *